22-All a bad dream?

January 19, 2009

Why! Why! Why?
Why can’t I scream
Instead of pretending
It’s all a bad dream?

“Go for a walk with me….”
(That’s what he said.)
Like a fool, I trusted–
Now I wish I was dead!

“I just want to talk to you…..”
(Ya, fella, sure!
This don’t feel like talking
And I didn’t say a word!)

I went out there a virgin,
Now I feel like a whore.
A part of me died
And I’m not sure what for.

Maybe because I trusted a man–
A stupid move that won’t happen again!

Leave a Reply

