16-I Can’t Go Back!

January 19, 2009

Mommy, please don’t make me go…
He does these things that scare me so.
I can’t tell you because I’m bad
(And he said you’d get really mad!)

I know I used to like to play
The music he teaches on Saturdays
But ever since that other day
I’m so afraid he’ll make me pay!

Please, Mommy, please
Believe what I say–
(I really am kind of sick today).
Let me hide in your nice dark room
And try to forget who I really am.

He said he’d hurt me if I ever tell
And God would send me straight to hell.
So I’ll just hide behind my fear
And hope he never finds me here.

Leave a Reply

