14-Terror! (Again) (*trigger post*)

January 19, 2009

Standing up on Grandma’s bed
The screaming starts inside my head.
I run from the window to lock the door.
(WHY are they doing this? What is it for?)

My Dad and my brother in the raspberry rows
Find a nest of snakes-their great joy shows.
They threaten to chase me–
Put a snake down my shirt
(But they have no idea just how that would hurt!)

They have no way of knowing what I try to forget
Although the memories tear at me yet.
That day in the field when the boys all stood
Around me there and did what they could
And the snakes were part of their sick little plan
And the terror started that I can’t understand…

God, HELP! I’m losing a part of me.
What am I? Where am I? Will I ever be free?

Leave a Reply

